The rest of the trip

Final post on our trip, a smattering of photos to give you the notion that I did not spend the entire trip chasing cats around the island. I would say that our time was well split between exploring beaches, dining on conch and snapper, drinks by sunset, and for me..scritch scratching of mosquito bites.

In other news, We are traveling to Delaware for the weekend to cook a good easter meal for the in-laws. Blue isn’t so keen on the travel but loves the big house and garden view television. Wishing you all a Happy Egg laying bunny weekend!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The rest of the trip

  1. catstache says:

    Wow! Great entry. I love your photos! My favourite is the one with the artwork of marilyn surrounded by all of the people. The one 3 down from it is a close second

    • happycatgirl says:

      Thank you!The place with the artwork is strangely enough a Ben and Jerry’s in PR. They had a lot of classic American decor, and ofcourse great icecream to boot! The one third down was a weed that was growing all over the place, found them to be too cute to ignore, despite the strange looks from passerbys. I still have much to learn about photography but a good patch of sunlight can do wonders!

  2. Pit says:

    Wonderful pictures!
    I wish you a happy Easter,
    Pit

  3. hugr5 says:

    Okay, I asked if you take your own photos. Question answered here! You do! What type of camera do you have? Hey, I’d be THRILLED if you just took cat photos, but hey I’m partial to cats! 🙂

    • happycatgirl says:

      Haha yes I do, unless its reposted from someone else, which would be indicated. Also all the cats in costumes are not mine. I use a Nikon D5100 with a sigma dc 18-200mm 1:3.5-6.3 lens. I think my cat only has so much patience in being a model before she launches into attack mode. Thank you for visiting and reading. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

