Things that make me feel good at work!

This is Pepsi, Schipperke Chihuahua mix, rescued from hoarders and adopted by our doctor. I saw Pepsi grow from being a caged, shy little squirt to a bouncy playful lady. Working here means I get the perks of cuddling this face without having to own a dog!

Cute animals always draw cute children to the door, and watching smiles bloom totally make my day. All children should definitely get to interact with pets as they please. Animals draw out all sorts of warm fuzzy emotions, even the big burly men. Also, it  brings people closer together. Any differences they may have disappear when they walk through the door and all energy is channeled into one goal. Cornflake is another hoarder rescue from the ASPCA. We weren’t sure if he was going to make it at first but thankfully he pulled through to become the friendliest cat you can imagine. When you open the cage door, Cornflake will put two paws on your shoulders and hold on tight for a cuddle. I’m really happy to report that Cornflake has found a home. There are so many cats that I barely have time to cuddle and squee them all. We do a lot of spays and neuters which retroactively saves many lives. For every human baby born, 15 puppies and 45 kittens are also born, but we change this one animal at a time!Some dogs don’t mind being here despite their ailments, I’m almost sure they understand that we help them get better. They don’t mind that we examine their every nook and cranny, and spread relaxing and happy vibes to the other animals and people. When I see a happy animal walk through the doors, it is sure to light up the place for all of us!

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Things that make me feel good at work!

  1. Such cute photos. Thanks for sharing.

  2. happycatgirl says:

    Thank you, glad you enjoyed them!

  3. photosarah says:

    Cornflake is adorable! He reminds me of my cat, who is sitting in my lap as I type this. I’m glad he found a home!

  4. P. Graham says:

    OMG These animals just warmed my heart! They are such cool beings, can’t get enough of them! Thanks for sharing 😀

  5. nadbugs says:

    You are awesome. Whoops. Gotta go. Fangie’s chewing on my hair.

  6. Cheryl says:

    Thanks for visiting Gardenhood! And thanks for the work you do, bettering the lives of cats and dogs. Ed is an adoptee. He came to live with me when my 87-year-old dad passed away. Ed and I were at his side.

  7. babso2you says:

    Wonderful! Aren’t animals great? They are the perfect example of unconditional love, and we should learn from them…thank you for the like on my blog! Stop by again sometime!

Leave a Reply

