Chinatown shopping FTW!

I bought a new kitty mug yesterday! Isn’t it cute? I just couldn’t resist the cat beckoning to me. They are called “jiu choi mao” or fortune calling cats in Cantonese. Sure worked for the happy shop owners.

Ben chose the sumo cup and the teapot. When we were paying, the little chinese cashier ladies were muttering to each other “wah, such an expensive teapot…nagnagnag… I would only pay half as much … nagnagnag.”  Sometimes I feel that walking with a white person makes me look white. Its like Asian camouflage.

This entry was posted in People fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chinatown shopping FTW!

  1. Dianda says:

    That’s such a cute mug!

  2. Brittany says:

    Just wondering where exactly you got the Sumo mug? I have been trying to find one just like it for a friend and am having trouble, what city do you live in and/or where do you suggest looking?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

