Easy supercute Sushi!

Easy sushi balls

Been planning to make these guys for a while now, ever since I saw them on the cover of the awesome sushi book  I purchased for the husband. I love to eat sushi but I don’t like shaping the rice.

Using this method cut fish into a rectangular shape and layer in clingfilm with a clump of sushi rice, then simply squeeze and twist into a tight ball! <*that’s what she said!>

As you can see I need more practice on size and consistency to achieve max adorable points. Awesome sushi book depicts them to be cuter – small pearly balls with a high fish to rice ratio but I prefer my food to be monster dumpling sized. Rawr~.

What ever size you prefer I’m sure they will taste Omnomnomlicious and perhaps a lucky kitty will get a  snack of omega 3 to boost her fluffy coat!

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy supercute Sushi!

  1. Hey Happy Cat Girl. Thanks for visiting my blog and liking my post “The Great Aussie Pie.” I think these super cute sushi, are just that, … super cute. They look great. I’m going to have to give these a go.

  2. Pingback: And The Award Goes To… « pantryobsession

Leave a Reply

